Program Committee

Core Program Committee

SHARP Representatives

  • Shef Rogers, SHARP President
    University of Otago, English
  • Josée Vincent, SHARP Conference Liaison
    Université de Sherbrooke, Département des lettres et communications (French)
  • Jason Ensor, SHARP 2018 Conference Chair
    University of Western Sydney, Library, Manager of Digital Infrastructure
  • Lisa Kuitert, SHARP 2020 Conference
    Universiteit van Amsterdam, Book Studies

At-Large Program Committee Members

  • James Kelly, SHARP 2019 Co-Chair, SHARP Archivist
    University of Massachusetts-Amherst, W.E.B. Du Bois Library
  • James Wald, SHARP 2019 Co-Chair, SHARP Treasurer
    Hampshire College, School of Critical Social Inquiry (History)

  • Jessica Ryan
    Smith College Libraries Scholarly Communications Project Assistant
  • Sharon Shaloo
    Massachusetts Center for the Book, Executive Director
  • Jane Wald
    Emily Dickinson Museum, Executive Director

Scientific Committee

  • Alyssa Arbuckle
    University of Victoria, Electronic Textual Cultures Lab
  • Matthew Battles
    Harvard University, Associate Director, metaLAB
  • Joseph Black
    University of Massachusetts-Amherst, English
  • Christina M. Bleyer
    Trinity College, Hartford, Watkinson Library, Head of Special Collections and Archives
  • Jennifer Burek Pierce
    University of Iowa, School of Library and Information Science
  • Christian Du Pont
    Boston College, Burns Librarian & Associate University Librarian for Special Collections
  • Leslie Fields
    Mount Holyoke College LITS, Head of Archives and Special Collections
  • Elizabeth Frengel
    University of Chicago, Regenstein Library, Curator of Rare Books
  • Laura Furlan
    University of Massachusetts-Amherst, English
  • Anja Silvia Goeing
    Harvard University, History
  • Brian Halley
    University of Massachusetts-Boston, Healey Library; University of Massachusetts Press, Senior Editor
  • Cynthia Harbeson
    Jones Library, Amherst, Head of Special Collections
  • Molly O’Hagan Hardy
    [at the time, Director for Digital & Book History Initiatives at the American Antiquarian Society]
  • Michael Kelly,
    Amherst College Library, Head of Archives and Special Collections
  • Melanie Kimball
    Simmons University School of Library and Information Science, Director of the School Library Teacher Program
  • David McKnight
    University of Pennsylvania, Director, Rare Book and Manuscript Library
  • Cheryl Nixon
    University of Massachusetts-Boston, Associate Provost, Professor, College of Liberal Arts
  • Brian Ogilvie
    University of Massachusetts-Amherst, Chair, Department of History
  • Ruth Panofsky
    Ryerson University, English
  • Claire Parfait
    Université Paris 13 Nord , Département d’Anglais
  • Marisa Parham
    Amherst College, English; Faculty Diversity and Inclusion Officer
  • Yael Rice
    Amherst College, Art and the History of Art
  • Stijn van Rossem
    Brown University, John Carter Brown Library, Curator of European Books
  • Kathryn Schwartz
    University of Massachusetts-Amherst, History
  • Ray Siemens
    University of Victoria, English and Computer Science
  • Amy Sopcak-Joseph
    University of Connecticut, History
  • Shannon Supple
    Smith College Library Special Collections, Curator of Rare Books
  • Emily Todd
    Westfield State University, Chair, Department of English, Founding Dean
  • Fan Wang
    University of Massachusetts-Amherst, English
  • Nan Wolverton
    American Antiquarian Society, Director of Fellowships and the Center for Historic American Visual Culture (CHAViC)